Milani Conceal & Perfect Review


I hate buying foundations online due to being a very pale, yellow skin tone, so this was a hit & miss, but for £11 I thought I’d give it a go. 

Colour match –The colour match is quite lovely, not as good as others I have tried, but probably the best shade I’d get in this company.

First impression –Very thick, only need a small amount, not easy to ‘spread’ across your face, but blends well. 

Comparisons –Reminded me of the coverage of Estée Lauder Double Wear, although Milani feels thicker on your face.

Skin type –Very good I’d imagine if you have oily skin, however for my dry skin it seemed to cling to my pores making them look larger, no matter how much primer/ setting powder I used!

Overall –Amazing foundation for the cost, but the shades aren’t incredible, and for dry skin I wouldn’t say it is worth it! But that’s just my opinion, as I know others love it!! 

On the hunt to find more foundations to try! I love Mac Studio fix for occasions & I still love kiko hydration for everyday use, what’s your favourites?

Love as always, L xx 

2 thoughts on “Milani Conceal & Perfect Review

  1. I’m so curious about this foundation cause I hear so many people talk & rave about it. But like you I can have dry skin and thing this might actually emphasise my pores and cling to dry patches! I might still risk it for the price 😊 great review by the way

    Like

Leave a Reply

